Let’s Boston Qualify, 3:35 Marathon

=]

One More Run

Most marathoners have heard of the Boston Marathon. Not only is it the oldest annual marathon, it’s one of the toughest to qualify for. Although I would love to run the Boston Marathon, I’d be happy just to get a qualifying time. Since a qualifying time does not guarantee entrance I know that it will likely take closer to a 3:20 finish for me to score a coveted bib for the 2014 race.

I know there are other folks like me, novice runners looking for a challenge, and I that’s why I’ve decided to dedicate a blog to my running related ramblings. I’m also the type of runner that doesn’t have infinite spending money to allocate to gear and entry fees. For instance I lucked out on a pair of Asics GT-2170‘s during a Jack Rabbit holiday sale, $37! I also registered for the Honolulu Marathon during their…

View original post 76 more words

Leave a Reply

